About Us

Board of Directors

The following lists the current Great Lakes Commission Board of Directors.  Last updated 3.14.2017

Jon W. Allan, Chair, Michigan
Director, Office of the Great Lakes, Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
525 W. Allegan Street, Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: 517-284-5035  Fax: 517-335-4053  Email: allanj@michigan.gov

John Linc Stine, Vice Chair, Minnesota
Commissioner, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Rd., St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651.296.6334 Email: John.Stine@state.mn.us

Kelvin Burch, Immediate Past Chair, Pennsylvania
Retired, Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection

Wayne A. Rosenthal, Commissioner, Illinois
Director, Illinois Department of Natural Resources
One Natural Resources Way, Springfield, IL, 62702
Phone: 217-785-0075 Email: Wayne.rosenthal@illinois.gov

Vacant, Indiana

Basil Seggos, Commissioner, New York
Acting Commissioner, Office of the Commissioner, New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, Albany, New York 12233-1010
Phone: 518.402.8540  Email: coming soon

James Zehringer, Commissioner, Ohio
Director, Ohio Department of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Rd., Columbus, Ohio 43229
Phone: 614-265-6879  Fax: 614-261-9601  Email: james.zehringer@dnr.state.oh.us

William Carr, Associate Commissioner, Ontario
Senior Manager,  Office of International Relations and Protocol
The Cabinet Office, 1075 Bay Street, Suite 830, Toronto, ON, Canada M5S 2B1
Phone: 416-325-8552  Fax: 416-325-8550 Email: bill.carr@ontario.ca

Timothy J. Bruno, Commissioner, Pennsylvania
Chief, Office of the Great Lakes, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection Compacts and Commissions Office – Tom Ridge Environmental Center, 301 Peninsula Drive, Suite 4, Erie, PA 16505
Phone: 814-835-1477  Fax: 814-833-0266 Email: tibruno@pa.gov

Eric Marquis, Associate Commissioner, Québec
Québec Government Representative in Chicago, Government of Québec
444 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1900, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-645-0392  Fax: 312-645-0542 Email: eric.marquis@mri.gouv.qc.ca

Patrick Stevens, Commissioner, Wisconsin
Administrator, Environmental Management Division, Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources
101 S. Webster Street – AD/8  P.O. Box 7921  Madison, WI  53703
Phone: 608.264.9210  Email: Patrick.Stevens@wisconsin.gov

Get the latest Great Lakes Commission news and events in your inbox!

Sign Up For Our E-Newsletter

Get the latest Great Lakes Commission news and events in your inbox!