

1300 Victors Way Suite 1350 Ann Arbor, MI 48108 Ph: 734-971-9135

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mary Mertz, Chair, Ohio Timothy J. Bruno, Vice Chair, Pennsylvania Todd Ambs, Immediate Past Chair, Wisconsin

Loren Wobig, Illinois Sharon Jackson, Indiana James Clift, Michigan Katrina Kessler, Minnesota March 20, 2024

Basil Seggos, New York Earl Provost, Ontario Jean-François Hould, Québec

ILLINOIS

Commissioners

*Loren Wobig Director, Office of Water Resources, IL Dept. of Natural Resources

Stephanie Comer Comer Family Foundation

John J. Kim Director, Illinois Environmental Protection Agency

Yu-Feng Forrest Lin Director, Illinois Water Resources Center, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Josina Morita Cook County Commissioner, 13th District josinamorita@gmail.com

INDIANA

<u>Commissioners</u>

*Sharon Jackson Deputy General Counsel Office of the Governor of Indiana

Steven A. Fisher Executive Director American Great Lakes Ports Association

Kay L. Nelson Director of Environmental Affairs Northwest Indiana Forum

Brian Rockensuess Commissioner IN Dept. of Environmental Management Chris Smith Deputy Director Indiana Dept. of Natural Resources

Alternate Commissioners

Ryan Mueller Deputy Director Indiana Dept. of Natural Resources

Jody W. Peacock Chief Executive Officer Ports of Indiana

MICHIGAN

Commissioners

*James Clift Deputy Director, MI Dept. of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy

Christopher B. McClain President The McClain Corporation

Hon. Candice Miller Commissioner, Macomb County Public Works

Hon. Dana Nessel Attorney General

Marc E. Smith Policy Director National Wildlife Federation

Alternate Commissioners

For James Clift Kara Cook Chief of Staff Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy For Dana Nessel S. Peter Manning Division Chief, Department of Attorney General

For Marc Smith Jennifer K. McKay Policy Director Tip of the Mitt Watershed Council

MINNESOTA

<u>Commissioners</u>

*Katrina Kessler Commissioner Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Hon. Karin Housley Assistant Minority Leader State Senator

Hon. Alicia Kozlowski State Representative

Hon. Ann Rest State Senator

Hon. Paul Torkelson State Representative

Alternate Commissioners

For Ann Rest Deb DeLuca Executive Director Duluth Seaway Port Authority

For Katrina Kessler Peter Tester Deputy Commissioner Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

NEW YORK

Commissioners

*Basil Seggos, Commissioner NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation 625 Broadway Kisha Santiago-Martinez Deputy Secretary of State Office of Planning, Development and Community Infrastructure New York State Department of State

James M. Tierney Deputy Commissioner for Water Resources NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation

(2 Vacancies)

Alternate Commissioners

Sean Mahar Chief of Staff NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation

Katie Petronis Deputy Commissioner of Natural Resources NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation

оню

Commissioners

*Mary Mertz Director Ohio Dept. of Natural Resources

Rep. Jamie Callendar Ohio House of Representatives

Hon. Theresa Gavarone State Senator Senate Building

Anne M. Vogel Director Ohio Environmental Protection Agency

James H. I. Weakley, President Lake Carriers' Association

Alternate Commissioners

John D. Baker President - Great Lakes District Council International Longshoremen's Association, AFL-CIO

For Mary Mertz Mindy Bankey Assistant Director Ohio Dept. of Natural Resources For Anne M. Vogel Tiffani Kavalec Chief, Division of Surface Water OH Environmental Protection Agency

For James Weakley Debra DiCianna Director of Environmental and Regulatory Affairs Lake Carriers' Association

ONTARIO

Associate Commissioners

*Earl Provost Agent-General in Chicago, Trade and International Engagement Division Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade

Craig Brown Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy Division Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry

Jonathan Lebi Assistant Deputy Minister, Integrated Policy and Planning Division Ontario Ministry of Transportation

Chloe Stuart Assistant Deputy Minister, Land and Water Division Ontario Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks

(1 Vacancy)

<u>Alternate Associate</u> Commissioners

Jennifer Keyes Director, Resources Planning and Development Policy Branch Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry

Leo Luong Director, Great Lakes and Inland Waters Branch Ontario Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks

Greg Malczewski Director, System Planning Branch Ontario Ministry of Transportation

Basia Puszkar Senior Manager, International Relations Ontario Cabinet Office Cale Selby Director, Environmental Management Branch Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

PENNSYLVANIA

Commissioners

*Timothy J. Bruno Great Lakes Program Coordinator Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

Hon. Patrick J. Harkins State Representative

Joseph E. Sinnott Director of Economic Development Erie County Dept. of Economic Development

Alternate Commissioners

Bevin Buchheister Deputy Secretary Office of Water Programs Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection

QUÉBEC

Associate Commissioners

*Jean-François Hould Delegate Québec Government Office in Chicago

Grégory Cloutier Director - Maritime Strategy Ministère des Transports

Vincent Gagnon-Lefebvre Director, International and Canadian Relations Ministère de l'Environnement et de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques

Guillaum Dubreuil Governmental Affairs Manager Groupe CSL

(1 Vacancy)

<u>Alternate Associate</u> Commissioners

For Jean-François Hould Kerith Brand Public and Governmental Affairs Attachée Québec Government Office in Chicago Alexis Bédard-Fiset Midwest Desk Officer – United States Division Ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie

For Grégory Cloutier Geneviève Désy Strategic Advisor – Maritime Strategy Ministère des Transports

For Guillaum Dubreuil Nicole Trépanier Director, External Relations and Communications Fednav Limited

Frederic Lecomte Scientific Advisor – Expertise in Aquatic Wildlife Division Ministère des Forêts, de la Faune et des Parcs

WISCONSIN

Commissioners

Todd Ambs Deputy Secretary, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources (retired)

Melonee Montano Traditional Ecological Knowledge (TEK) Outreach Specialist Division of Intergovernmental Affairs Great Lakes Indian Fish and Wildlife Commission (GLIFWC)

Wade Strickland Director of the Office of Great Waters, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Alternate Commissioners

Dean Haen Director, Port of Green Bay

GLC Executive Director

Erika S. Jensen Executive Director

* Denotes State/Province Delegation Chair