About Us

Board of Directors

Last updated 5-18-2020

Sharon Jackson, Chair, Indiana
Deputy General Counsel, Office of the Governor of Indiana
200 W. Washington Street, Room 206, Indianapolis, IN, 46204
Phone: 317-232-4564 Email: [email protected]

Todd Ambs, Vice Chair, Wisconsin
Assistant Deputy Secretary, Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources
101 S. Webster St. AD 5, Madison, WI, 53702
Phone: 608-264-9210  Email: [email protected]

John Linc Stine, Immediate Past Chair, Minnesota
Executive Director, Freshwater Society
Commissioner, Retired, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
1398 Myrtle St. N, Maplewood, MN 55119
Phone: 651-468-7075  Email: [email protected]

Loren Wobig, Commissioner, Illinois
Director, Office of Water Resources, Illinois Department of Natural Resources
One Natural Resources Way, Springfield, IL, 62702
Phone: 217-782-9130 Email: [email protected]

James Clift, Commissioner, Michigan
Deputy Director, Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy
525 W. Allegan St., Lansing, MI, 48893
Phone: 517-284-6715  Email: [email protected]

Laura Bishop, Commissioner, Minnesota
Commissioners, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road North, Saint Paul, MN, 55155
Phone: 651-757-2014  Email: [email protected]

Basil Seggos, Commissioner, New York
Commissioner, New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, Albany, New York 12233-1010
Phone: 518-402-8540

Mary Mertz, Commissioner, Ohio
Director, Ohio Department of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Rd., D-3, Columbus, Ohio 43229
Phone: 614-265-1005  Email: [email protected]

Ranissah Samah, Associate Commissioner, Ontario
Senior Manager, International Relations Policy, Ministry of Intergovernmental Affairs
The Cabinet Office, 1075 Bay Street, Suite 830, Toronto, ON, Canada M5S 2B1
Phone: 647-242-9477  Email: [email protected]

Timothy J. Bruno, Commissioner, Pennsylvania
Chief, Office of the Great Lakes, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection Compacts and Commissions Office
Tom Ridge Environmental Center, 301 Peninsula Drive, Suite 4, Erie, PA 16505
Phone: 814-835-1477  Email: [email protected]

Martine Hébert, Associate Commissioner, Québec
Head of Office, Québec Government Office in Chicago, Government of Québec
444 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 3650, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-471-1126 ext. 59711  Email: [email protected]

Noah Roberts, Commissioner, Wisconsin
Policy Analyst, Office of the Governor
15 East, Madison, WI  53703
Phone: 608-843-9706  Email: [email protected]

Get the latest Great Lakes Commission news and events in your inbox!

Sign up for our e-newsletter

Get the latest Great Lakes Commission news and events in your inbox!