About Us

Board of Directors

Last updated 3-13-2023

Todd Ambs, Chair, Wisconsin
Deputy Secretary, Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources (retired)

Mary Mertz, Vice Chair, Ohio
Director, Ohio Department of Natural Resources

Sharon Jackson, Immediate Past Chair, Indiana
Deputy General Counsel, Office of the Governor of Indiana

Loren Wobig, Commissioner, Illinois
Director, Office of Water Resources, Illinois Department of Natural Resources

James Clift, Commissioner, Michigan
Deputy Director, Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy

Katrina Kessler, Commissioner, Minnesota
Commissioner, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Basil Seggos, Commissioner, New York
Commissioner, New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation

Chloe Stuart, Associate Commissioner, Ontario
Assistant Deputy Minister, Land and Water Division, Ontario Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks

Timothy J. Bruno, Commissioner, Pennsylvania
Chief, Office of the Great Lakes, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection Compacts and Commissions Office

Mario Limoges, Associate Commissioner, Québec
Québec Government Delegate in the Midwest, Government of Québec

Get the latest Great Lakes Commission news and events in your inbox!

Sign up for our e-newsletter

Get the latest Great Lakes Commission news and events in your inbox!