Great Lakes Panel on Aquatic Nuisance Species


The Great Lakes Panel membership is drawn from U.S. and Canadian federal agencies, the eight Great Lakes states and the provinces of Ontario and Québec, regional agencies, user groups, local communities, tribal authorities, commercial interests, and the university/research community.


Leadership Positions

The Great Lakes Panel has several elected leadership positions which include the Panel Chair, Vice Chair, and a Chair for each of the Panel’s three committees (see below). Each elected individual serves a two year term. The current Panel leadership is below.

2018-2020 Great Lakes Panel Officers

  • Panel Chair: Sarah LeSage, Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy
  • Panel Vice Chair: Kelly Pennington, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
  • Research Coordination Committee Chair: Lindsay Chadderton, The Nature Conservancy
  • Information/Education Committee Chair: Doug Jensen, Minnesota Sea Grant College Program
  • Policy Coordination Committee Chair: Francine MacDonald, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry
  • Immediate Past Chair: Bob Wakeman, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Get the latest Great Lakes Commission news and events in your inbox!

Sign up for our e-newsletter

Get the latest Great Lakes Commission news and events in your inbox!