Resources

 

Regulatory Information and Contacts

Jurisdiction Regulatory Information Contact
Illinois Illinois Injurious Species List and Regulations

Aquaculture Contacts & Regulations, Fish Importation Regulations & Approved Aquatic Species List

Kevin Irons, Illinois DNR, Manager, Aquaculture and Aquatic Nuisance Species Program, kevin.irons@illinois.gov
Indiana Indiana AIS Illegal Possession Rules

Indiana Aquatic Invasive Species Information

Eric Fischer, Indiana DNR, Aquatic Invasive Species Coordinator, efischer@dnr.in.gov
Michigan Michigan Invasive Species Laws Plants and insects:
Mike Bryan, Michigan DARD – Pesticide & Plant Pest Management Division, bryanm@michigan.govAll other species:
Seth Herbst, Michigan DNR – Fisheries Division, herbstS1@michigan.gov
Minnesota Minnesota Invasive Species Laws Kelly Pennington, Minnesota DNR, AIS Prevention Coordinator, Kelly.pennington@state.mn.us
New York New York Invasive Species Regulations 518-402-9405, isinfo@dec.ny.gov
Ohio Ohio Administrative Code: Chapter 1501:31-19 Wild Animal Regulations  Ohio Division of Wildlife, 1-800-WILDLIFE(945-3543), wildinfo@dnr.state.oh.us
Ontario Ontario How Ontario Combats Invasive Species

Ontario Fishery Regulations

Natural Resources Information Centre, 1-800-667-1940, mnr.nric.mnr@ontario.ca
Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Aquatic Invasive Species

Pennsylvania Noxious Weed List

Pennsylvania Code, Title 58 (See Chapters 63, 71, 73, 137)

Jim Grazio, Pennsylvania DEP, jagrazio@state.pa.us
Quebec Quebec Regulation respecting aquaculture and the sale of fish Aquatic invasive animal species:
Ministère des Forêts, de la Faune et des Parcs, 1-877-346-6763, services.clientele@mffp.gouv.qc.caAquatic invasive plant species:
Ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et de la Lutte aux changements climatiques, 1-800-561-1616, info@mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca
Wisconsin Wisconsin Invasive Species Rule (NR 40) Dreux Watermolen, Wisconsin DNR, Science Information Services Section Chief, Dreux.Watermolen@wisconsin.gov
United States Noxious Weed List: 7 U.S.C. 2801 et seq

Lacey Act Injurious Wildlife: 50 C.F.R. §16.1 et seq

Canada Canada Aquatic Invasive Species Regulations (SOR/2015-121)

Report an Invasive Species

If you would like to report the presence of an invasive species, please contact your local official (contact information below) or submit a sighting to the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service and the U.S. Geological Survey through their online reporting tool.

Other Resources

Get the latest Great Lakes Commission news and events in your inbox!

Sign Up For Our E-Newsletter

Get the latest Great Lakes Commission news and events in your inbox!