HABs Collaborative

Linking Science and Management to Reduce Harmful Algal Blooms

For More Information

Nicole Zacharda
Program Manager
Great Lakes Commission
[email protected]

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee serves as a governing board for the Collaborative. During meetings the Steering Committee sets priorities and determines what activities the Collaborative should pursue and who in the Great Lakes research and management community might implement identified activities.



  • Gina LaLiberte, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
  • Ruth Briland, Ohio EPA


Steering Committee Members

  • Katie Stammler, Essex Region CA
  • Ken Gibbons, LimnoTech
  • Reagan Errera, NOAA-GLERL
  • Raj Bejankiwar, International Joint Commission
  • Greg Boyer, SUNY-ESF
  • David DePew, Environment and Climate Change Canada
  • Michael McKay, University of Windsor
  • Mary Anne Evans, U.S. Geological Survey
  • Paul Gledhill, Ohio EPA
  • Micah Bennett, U.S. EPA
  • Max Herzog, Cleveland Water Alliance
  • Jon Hortness, U.S. Geological Survey
  • Jim Lehnen, NY DEC
  • Tim Maguire, Academy of Natural Sciences, Drexel University
  • Todd Miller, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • Silvia Newell, Wright State University
  • Heather Raymond, The Ohio State University
  • Dale Robertson, U.S. Geological Survey
  • Michelle Selzer, Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Zach Smith, U.S. Geological Survey
  • Christopher Winslow, Ohio Sea Grant
  • Chiara Zuccarino-Crowe, Michigan Sea Grant
  • Casey Godwin, CIGLR
  • Andy Bramburger, Environment and Climate Change Canada
  • Brooke DeCubellis, NRCS